Colorbar ‘Keep Blushing’ Blush Brush – Review

4 Jan

Colorbar ‘Keep Blushing’ Blush Brush

Hello Magnifico’s :)

A working Saturday is not a good start to the weekend :( but an eye candy product lifted my soul and saved me from the weekend blues :D

To the twilight of 2013, I got addicted to blushes and bronzers and there was this times when I started to play with variety of Blush Brushes. Colorbar ‘Keep Blushing’ Blush Brush is a result of that try and error method ;) – Its not a solution to my woes but a decent option which I have latch onto until I find my Mr.Right in “Blush Brush” department. 

Colorbar 'Keep Blushing' Blush Brush - Review (7)

Let’s get into the thick of things with a more detailed report on Colorbar ‘Keep Blushing’ Blush Brush :)

Product Report :

Look no further if you’ve been searching for that happy blush you get when your heart’s been racing ! This pretty pink brush applies just the right bit of color to take every skin tone from drab to fab in a flash.

Colorbar 'Keep Blushing' Blush Brush - Review (5)

Colorbar 'Keep Blushing' Blush Brush - Review (3)

Price : Rs. 450

Type : Blush Brush

Colorbar 'Keep Blushing' Blush Brush - Review (8)

Colorbar 'Keep Blushing' Blush Brush - Review (1)

My Experience with the Product :

Colorbar blush brush has a plump white body with black ferrules that house these cute pink bristles that will seize your attention and lure you for its purchase – Colorbar enticing packaging plan did worked on me for sure ;) :D.

Colorbar 'Keep Blushing' Blush Brush - Review (6)

The “OMG-This-Is- So-Cute” bristles are “Not-So-Awesome” quality wise – I experienced them to be very harsh during first few applications which later settled down on a more softer edge yet they does feel scratchy at times. So lately, I switched back to my TBS blush brush and now I only use it only when my TBS brush is soaking :D.

Colorbar 'Keep Blushing' Blush Brush - Review (2)

Few decent traits I can jot down about the brush are – The dense fluffy brush helps to pack decent enough pigment on the cheeks & The round curve contour assist in pretty good blending experience (I have minus the harsh feel it pops to my soft skin).

I have reviewed the blending brush & smudger brush from Colorbar earlier. Though they are pretty much effective compared to this one, Yet I face the same issue with all of them – These brushes doesn’t provides me a professional touch. I always swing back to the better option when I’m trying to achieve a certain look for parties or blogging purpose. Honestly, at that price and quality I can say these brushes can be a nice option for beginners or say can be used for more on a daily basis were we keep our make-up pretty simple.

Colorbar 'Keep Blushing' Blush Brush - Review (4)

I discover a pro and a con when I wash this brush & that sums up why this brush is filled with mixed emotions on every aspect – It doesn’t fades or stain but does sheds a lot on every wash.

Striking Features :

  • Attractive pink bristles.
  • Packs a decent enough color.
  • Blends decently.
  • Doesn’t stains or fades on washing.

On the Mediocre End :

  • Feels harsh & scratchy on the skin.
  • Does sheds heavily.
  • Bit pricey with the quality on offer.

FM’s Ratings : 3/5

I would bring down the curtains by saying There are other options at that price tag 

#TickYourPick Question : Girls do you get lured with packaging over the quality of a product ? Share your experience ?

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)

35 Responses to “Colorbar ‘Keep Blushing’ Blush Brush – Review”

  1. Lisha January 4, 2014 at 12:48 pm #

    Aha! I remember the first time I saw this in the store and I how lunged for it. Luckily i tested it on the cheeks and got disgusted with the scratchy bristles! Its velllyyyyyt cute but I dont want to use a broom on my cheeks :’(

    • Vipra January 5, 2014 at 10:06 am #

      True That Hun :) .. I wish I had done the same :D .. I was soo drooled over by the cute PINK bristles ;)

  2. Niesha January 4, 2014 at 12:59 pm #

    Pink bristles definitely make it cute but even the pictures reveal that how scratchy it would be. I am happy with the bornpretty kabuki as of now that hasn’t shed so far!! Lovely review and pretty pics dear! :) <3
    Niesha recently posted…2013: Favorite and Popular Products Round upMy Profile

    • Vipra January 5, 2014 at 10:03 am #

      Hey you’re back sweets :)
      Thanks Hun <3 :*
      Well, I would love to try the Bornpretty one soon :)

  3. Gowthami January 4, 2014 at 1:14 pm #

    Such a adorable one but it feels harsh and sheds, ohhh! too bad… Nicely reviewed and beautiful piccys sweet <3 I like the product for quality! Strictly!
    Gowthami recently posted…The Nature’s Co. Beauty Wish Box December 2013 Travel Special ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 5, 2014 at 10:02 am #

      Thanks Sweets :* :)
      I guess I should follow that rule but I have weakness for cute packaged products :D

  4. Krithi January 4, 2014 at 1:41 pm #

    good review Vipra ….
    may be i will skip buying this
    Krithi recently posted…MAC Divine Night Cremesheen Glass- Private PartyMy Profile

  5. Radha January 4, 2014 at 3:29 pm #

    I loved your clicks awesome review sweets <3
    Radha recently posted…Coloressence Aqua Shimmer Base Review in Shade BeigeMy Profile

    • Vipra January 5, 2014 at 9:58 am #

      Thanks Rads :) <3
      Love You Sweets :*

  6. Swati January 4, 2014 at 3:40 pm #

    Those hot pink bristles are enough to tempt anyone :D I wanted to try this out too, but saw lots of negative opinions about it. The bristles indeed look scratchy. I did get the smudger and eyeshadow brush though… yet to try them out. *fingers crossed*
    Swati recently posted…Garlic Bread : RecipeMy Profile

    • Vipra January 5, 2014 at 9:58 am #

      True said sweets :) .. I was trapped with those hot adorable packaging ;) :D but you stay away babe :)
      Coming to their eye brushes – They are way better than face brushes – Don’t worry they offer alot on quality part :)

  7. Shikha January 4, 2014 at 3:55 pm #

    I was in love with colorful bristles and bought 3 eye brushes.. however bristles are little rough
    Shikha recently posted…30 days to GO…..My Profile

    • Vipra January 5, 2014 at 9:52 am #

      I too own couple of eye brushes but find them more softer and silky compared to this one

  8. Arzoo January 4, 2014 at 4:58 pm #

    Seriously there are many good options in the market at this price, feels scratchy on skin then ugghh it’s definitely not for me, lovely review Vipra.
    Arzoo recently posted…Oriflame Happy Skin Hydrating Hand Cream ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 5, 2014 at 9:51 am #

      Thanks Dear :)
      I guess the TBS one is bit pricey but worth or else Faces offers great quality at that price tag :)

  9. Priyanjana January 4, 2014 at 5:28 pm #

    pink !! OMG it is soo cute :)
    Priyanjana recently posted…Mixed media blue braceletMy Profile

    • Vipra January 5, 2014 at 9:49 am #

      Very Cute Sweets but don’t fall into the trap of purchasing it ;)

  10. preethi January 4, 2014 at 5:29 pm #

    its lovely brush…yeah i agree its pricey..
    preethi recently posted…International Give away : Win One pair of eyeglasses/sunglasses including free shipping !!My Profile

    • Vipra January 5, 2014 at 9:47 am #

      Its Cute and Lovely – Looks Great ! but fails to impress quality wise hence the price tag isn’t justified :(

  11. Makeup Demon January 4, 2014 at 5:47 pm #

    Very interesting review, Vipra ;)
    Bristles look great, but it’s sad they are not very soft and good for blending.
    Makeup Demon recently posted…2013 Favorites by Makeup Angel / 2013 ųjų MėgstamiausiMy Profile

    • Vipra January 5, 2014 at 9:45 am #

      Thanks Dear :)
      Bristles are very harsh but does a decent job on blending part – The fact that they are scratchy throws all the advantages out of the window :(

  12. Mayuri January 4, 2014 at 6:34 pm #

    sad that it didn’t work out well.. will skip this.. nice review sweetie :)
    Mayuri recently posted…Review: Faces Canada Long Wear Eye Pencil in shade Metal Brown: Perfect brown!My Profile

    • Vipra January 5, 2014 at 9:32 am #

      Thanks Dear :) .. Its been ages since I reviewed such a dud ;)
      You should definitely give it a skip :)

  13. zooni khan January 4, 2014 at 6:39 pm #

    such adorable packaging n such a waste product

    • Vipra January 5, 2014 at 9:28 am #

      True That Dear :) .. Waste on quality part :(

  14. rachna January 5, 2014 at 2:01 am #

    I will skip this for sure!
    rachna recently posted…My 2013 Top 5 Beauty Picks!My Profile

    • Vipra January 5, 2014 at 9:26 am #

      You must sweets – Not worth the money invested :(

  15. iswarya January 5, 2014 at 2:58 pm #

    It is so cute but I am definitely skipping this one :( sad that it scrathes and sheds….

  16. Poo@beautyandmakeupmatters January 5, 2014 at 6:40 pm #

    I was so excite dto try these when they were launched not only because they were from colrobar but bcz of their pretty pink bristles pakcaging but the scrathiness spoiled the game.. :( :(..
    BTW ur pictures made me want them once again.. :P .. thanks for ur honest option dear..
    Poo@beautyandmakeupmatters recently posted…Worst of 2013: Bath and Body / Skin Care / Lip BalmsMy Profile

  17. Natasha (Nats) January 5, 2014 at 7:31 pm #

    Its better to go for the 160/- ka vega blush brush than this one.,, this one is only good on the packaging part.. nice review Vips :))
    Natasha (Nats) recently posted…Avon Naturals Herbal Cream & Mask – New Launch – PR InfoMy Profile

    • Vipra January 6, 2014 at 7:58 pm #

      Thanks Dear :)
      I haven’t used the Vega one – but will love to try on your recco :)

  18. Blushnblossom January 6, 2014 at 6:25 pm #

    It looks so cute…… but I tested it in store and it is so scartchy so not bought this. I mean literally pink bristles look so drool worthy but the quality is so bad……
    Blushnblossom recently posted…THE BODY SHOP HONEYMANIA LIP BALM : ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 6, 2014 at 7:41 pm #

      I agree with you sweets .. Wish I could have tested but I was soo in hurry as It was during my b’day month shopping :D

  19. Tanmayee January 6, 2014 at 7:00 pm #

    thanks for saving me a few bucks:) nice review..
    Tanmayee recently posted…Maybelline Lip Polish “Glam 12″ Review and SwatchesMy Profile

    • Vipra January 6, 2014 at 7:39 pm #

      Thanks Darling :)

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

Content Protector Sponsor Vel Tech