Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner – Pink Blush : Review, Swatches & LOTD

7 Jan

Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner – Pink Blush

Bonjour Magnifico’s :)

When we go to malls hunting for a perfect office attire – We search for something that is budget friendly, long lasting and value for money than be it those formal shirts, trousers, bellies or bags. So here is something I’m about to review that stands tall on all the above mentioned factors – It’s a beautiful lip liner from the Lakme 9 to 5 range in shade Pink Blush.

Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner - Pink Blush (13)

Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner - Pink Blush (2)

Lakme 9 to 5 range is slowly and steadily turning into my staple. I have been flaunting Lakme 9 to 5 lipsticks ever since their launch in shade Toffee Nexus & Coffee Command plus their durable nail polishes and I will add the Eyeconic mascara and kajal to pour out my love for the brand ;) – That might have provided you Magnifico’s with more than a hint on how excited I’m to put across my views on their new lip liners.

Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner - Pink Blush (6)

So let’s begin with the in depth analysis on these cuties :D

Product Report : 

The Lakme Nine to Five Lip Liner gives you definition with a long lasting formula which sits on your lips through your day at work with no touch-ups. With its super gliding, never felt before satiny finish it feels beautiful on your pout. The perfect shades that work for work are easy to blend and have excellent color pay off. Its the key first step to perfect lips.

How to Apply

  • Step 1: Line your lips starting in center of your upper lip
  • Step 2: Work from the center to outer edges of your lips, following the contour of your mouth
  • Step 3: Follow the same technique for your bottom lip
  • To extend the wear of your favorite lipstick or lip gloss, first fill in your lips completely with lip liner

Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner - Pink Blush (3)

Key Features

  • Subtle shades suited for office wear
  • Long lasting formula
  • Super gliding with satiny finish
  • Excellent color pay-off
  • Waterproof
  • Dermatologically approved
  • Dipped end for immediate shade recognition

Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner - Pink Blush (5)

Price : Rs. 375

Quantity : 1.14 kg

Shade : Pink Blush

Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner - Pink Blush (4)

My Experience with the Product :

Packaging : Lakme lip liner comes in a dusty rose colored sharpenable pencil packaging with a transparent cap – Its simple, travel friendly and adorable. The colored tail end complements the shade color which makes it easy to locate if you own more than one shade from the range.

Shade : Pink Blush is a shimmery pink shade with blue undertones.

Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner - Pink Blush (7)

Texture : The texture is super creamy and smooth that helps it glide fluently on to the lips without any tugging or pulling –  application experience is simply dreamy I must say ! :). Now being such creamy and soft on texture part yet I haven’t experienced any crumbling of the product and the balanced formula helps it sharpen well.

I can say that Lakme have perfectly struck a chord and have been successful in pulling out a lip liner with such an amazing balanced formula” 

Pigmentation : The color is superbly pigmented – a single stroke packs an opaque coverage. I was satisfied with the color pay-off feature offered by a single swipe of product. It doesn’t allow your lipstick to bleed plus it can also function as a lip filler casting a beautiful base that helps your lipstick last longer.

Finish : It settles down to a charming satiny finish. The shimmers present are pretty subtle plus gets beautifully complemented with the shade color leaving back a beautiful sheeny layer. I know few people might not like the shimmer presence but I adore the fact that its a twisty edge attach to these liners and as they say “A little bit of Shimmer does No Harm;)

A major flaw that I had experienced with other lip liners in past is they used to feel dry on my lips but the new Lakme 9 to 5 liners does not let my lips feel dry – +1 ;)

Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner - Pink Blush (8)

Staying Span : Now turning our attention to I guess the only flaw I did encounter – It does smudges a bit. But considering the immense quality on offer overall one can skip a minor hiccup. I have still experience its staying span for 4-5 hours which is impressive.

“Overall I can say just like the lipstick from the 9 to 5 range, these cuties are must have office essentials” :) Highly Recommended from my side.

Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner - Pink Blush (9)

Swatches :

Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner - Pink Blush (1)

Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner - Pink Blush (12)

LOTD :

Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner - Pink Blush (11)

Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner - Pink Blush (10)

Striking Features :

  • Travel friendly packaging.
  • Lovely pink shade.
  • Super creamy & soft texture.
  • Glides effortlessly – No tugging or pulling.
  • Nicely pigmented.
  • Charming satiny finish.
  • Shimmers are subtle in nature.
  • Doesn’t feels dry on the lips.
  • Water-proof.
  • Impressive staying span.

On the Mediocre End :

  • Not smudge-proof.

FM’s Ratings : 5/5

#TickYourPick Question – Have you girls latched onto these cute Lakme 9 to 5 lip liners ? Which is your favorite shade ?

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (1 vote cast)
Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner - Pink Blush : Review, Swatches & LOTD, 9.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating

68 Responses to “Lakme 9 to 5 Lip Liner – Pink Blush : Review, Swatches & LOTD”

  1. Niesha January 7, 2014 at 7:58 pm #

    Its lovely darlin!!! :) Worth it! Loved your pictures. :)

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:21 am #

      Thanks Niesh <3
      Sweets do try these – They are awesome ;) <3
      Love :*

  2. Bhumika January 7, 2014 at 8:03 pm #

    Thats a pretty shade !
    Bhumika recently posted…Maybelline Lip Polish Glam2 Review, SwatchesMy Profile

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:20 am #

      Thanks Dear :)
      Do try these cuties dear – It will look fab on you :)

  3. Gowthami January 7, 2014 at 8:07 pm #

    Beautifully reviewed and lovely pictures hun <3 :)

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:18 am #

      Thank You Sweetie :* :) <3

  4. Sayantini Bhattacharya January 7, 2014 at 8:18 pm #

    That’s a lovely pink pout. Gorgeous shade :)
    Sayantini Bhattacharya recently posted…Top Women’s Dresses for New Year’s Eve| Guest PostMy Profile

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:18 am #

      Thanks a Ton Babe <3 :*
      Love :)

  5. Manhattan Image and Style January 7, 2014 at 8:33 pm #

    This shade looks so beautiful on you! Thank you for sharing this great review with us! :)

    Feel free to visit my blog as well! You will find topic such us NYC fashion, beauty, health and more! <3

    Diana
    http://www.ManhattanImageandStyle.com

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:14 am #

      Thanks Dear :)
      I will surely hop onto your blog soon :)
      Love <3

  6. Arzoo January 7, 2014 at 8:51 pm #

    This looks like a writing pencil na and you have captured it this way only :p lovely lip swatches babes, I’m planing to get all the shades of these lip liners.
    Arzoo recently posted…Dove Nutrium Moisture Go Fresh Face Wash ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:12 am #

      Hahaha .. I tried too :D
      Thanks a Ton Babe :*
      Do get them sweets – Me too planning to get the Red one from range ;) :)

  7. Radha January 7, 2014 at 9:01 pm #

    OMG gorgeous shade vipu <3 lovely LOTDs
    Radha recently posted…The Body Shop Shimmer Cubes Review – Swatches and EOTDMy Profile

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:11 am #

      Thanks Sweetie <3 :*

  8. Natasha (Nats) January 7, 2014 at 9:27 pm #

    The shade is very pretty.. loved the clicks and your lips ;) nice review Vips <3
    Natasha (Nats) recently posted…Lissome Natural Grace Lip Color in PINKMy Profile

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:10 am #

      Thanks a Bunch Sweet Heart <3 :*

  9. Simera January 7, 2014 at 9:56 pm #

    Very pretty. Great pictures.
    Simera recently posted…Purple Empire Makeup LookMy Profile

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:10 am #

      Thanks Hun <3
      xoxo

  10. anoodmalik January 7, 2014 at 10:17 pm #

    wow nice color love it
    anoodmalik recently posted…BEAUTIFUL JEWELLERY COLLECTIONMy Profile

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:10 am #

      Thanks Dear :)

  11. Shivi@COSMOCHICS January 7, 2014 at 10:26 pm #

    Its a beautiful shade! lovely pics Vipra!
    Shivi@COSMOCHICS recently posted…L’Oreal Paris Super Liner 24H – Waterproof Gel: Review and SwatchesMy Profile

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:09 am #

      Thanks Darling :) <3

  12. srinjla January 7, 2014 at 10:27 pm #

    gorgeous shade vipra…loved your lip swatch
    srinjla recently posted…Year 2013 Favorite : Makeup, Skincare & HaircareMy Profile

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:09 am #

      Thanks Dear :) <3

  13. tejinder January 7, 2014 at 10:42 pm #

    V pretty shade n grgs lip swatches ♡♡

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:09 am #

      Thanks Hun <3 :* :* :*
      Love You <3 :)

  14. Mayuri January 7, 2014 at 10:54 pm #

    looks gorgeous on you hun!!! will definitely check this out.. <3
    Mayuri recently posted…Review: Amway Artistry Essentials Moisture Intense Masque: A hydrating treat for your skin!My Profile

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:08 am #

      Thanks Dear :)
      Do get them – You will love it ;)

  15. Priyanjana January 8, 2014 at 12:24 am #

    It is sooo cute !!

    hey you wanna participate ??
    Priyanjana recently posted…An invitation and announcement of a nail art challengeMy Profile

  16. MakeupBeautyTalk January 8, 2014 at 3:33 am #

    it looks really similar to Maybelline stellar pink lipliner
    MakeupBeautyTalk recently posted…Usher in the New Year with exciting New Launches from IrayaMy Profile

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:07 am #

      I haven’t tried my luck with any of the Maybelline lip liners yet .. But I will hunt for one now ;)

  17. Deborah January 8, 2014 at 6:58 am #

    Thanks for visiting my blog, dear! Your blog is really cool, if you ever want to follow each other just let me know :)
    You’re welcome in my blog anytime!

    http://www.stylebydeb.com
    Deborah recently posted…FRESH STARTMy Profile

  18. rachna January 8, 2014 at 8:08 am #

    the shade looks really pretty and as always love ur lip swatch!
    rachna recently posted…My 2013 Top 5 Beauty Picks!My Profile

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:06 am #

      Thanks Darling :) :*

  19. Raji January 8, 2014 at 8:11 am #

    You make every lip product look good. They r so biased towards ur lips. :D
    Raji recently posted…My January HaulMy Profile

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:05 am #

      Awww :* Thanks Sweets :)
      Love <3

  20. Parita January 8, 2014 at 9:17 am #

    the shade is very pretty..a bit frosty looking but pretty :)
    Parita recently posted…MAC Patina Eyeshadow Review and EOTDMy Profile

    • Vipra January 8, 2014 at 10:04 am #

      Thanks Dear :) .. Those shimmer make it appear frosty in day light but looks very pretty :)
      You must try these girl ;)

  21. Shikha January 8, 2014 at 10:28 am #

    nice shade however I am not fan of finish
    Shikha recently posted…Gift Packaging is a creativityMy Profile

  22. Nivedita January 8, 2014 at 11:38 am #

    Both the colors are so beautiful. But the price is killing I think ! :P
    Your lips look good in almost any color I ever see!
    Nivedita recently posted…Notable products of 2013: Skin careMy Profile

    • Vipra January 9, 2014 at 11:27 am #

      Lakme have hiked their price but so did they hiked on quality front :)
      Thanks Sweets :* <3

  23. Shalini January 8, 2014 at 1:45 pm #

    Color is really pretty Vipra .. I might buy one soon :) Nice Review
    Shalini recently posted…Rimmel London Color Rush Balm Review Swatches PhotosMy Profile

    • Vipra January 9, 2014 at 11:25 am #

      Thanks Hun :) .. Try the Red one from the range – will suit you to the core <3
      Love :) :*

  24. Shreya January 8, 2014 at 2:25 pm #

    wow what a pretty shade… I recently got Toffee Nexus and can’t stop loving it . Very well reviewed dear !
    Shreya recently posted…BnB Forecast : 2014 Makeup TrendsMy Profile

    • Vipra January 9, 2014 at 11:23 am #

      Thanks Sweets :)
      I agree Toffee Nexus is simply addictive :D
      Kisses ‘n’ Hugs <3

  25. ritika January 8, 2014 at 3:31 pm #

    awesomeeee shade..u rockingg it vipra.. :* :*

    • Vipra January 9, 2014 at 11:23 am #

      Thanks Hun <3 :*
      Love You Babe :)

  26. Precious Pearl January 8, 2014 at 3:48 pm #

    Pretty shade…I haven’t tried lip liners from this range but now I have to try it! :D
    Precious Pearl recently posted…Winter FlowersMy Profile

    • Vipra January 9, 2014 at 11:22 am #

      Thanks Darling <3
      These are very cute and awesome – surely a must try ;)

  27. Hina January 8, 2014 at 4:29 pm #

    I have the same pencil in Red.. Love it !
    Hina recently posted…REVLON COLORSTAY LONGWEAR NAIL LACQUER ‘FALL MOOD’ – REVIEW & SWATCHESMy Profile

    • Vipra January 9, 2014 at 11:21 am #

      Thanks Dear :)
      I want the Red one now :D – On my lust list ;)

  28. Swati January 8, 2014 at 6:18 pm #

    It looks so so pretty! And that lovely LOTD is tempting me get it soon! :)
    Swati recently posted…The Body Shop White Musk EDT : ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 9, 2014 at 11:21 am #

      Thanks Dear :) .. It will look beautiful on you :)

  29. Lisha January 8, 2014 at 7:46 pm #

    Just one word. STUNNING! be it the color or ur lip swatches or the pics. I completely loved it all <3

    • Vipra January 9, 2014 at 11:20 am #

      Awww .. Thanks Baby <3 :*
      Love :)

  30. Shruti January 8, 2014 at 8:09 pm #

    Love love love the pictures! A Very pretty, shimmery, frosty shade!
    Shruti recently posted…L’Oréal Paris Kajal MagiqueMy Profile

    • Vipra January 9, 2014 at 11:20 am #

      Thanks Babe :) <3

  31. Heena January 9, 2014 at 12:08 am #

    A Very Cute Swatch But Somehow I Still Feel It Would Have Been More Versatile n Useable If It Would Have Been Shimmer Free

    And, The Swatch! Eeee.. So Cute! :D
    Heena recently posted…Tutorial: Glamorous Eye Makeup and LipsMy Profile

    • Vipra January 9, 2014 at 11:16 am #

      I guess the shimmers add a bit of fun element to these office wear stuff ;)
      Thanks Hun <3 :*

  32. Saniya@beautynbuzz January 9, 2014 at 12:49 am #

    Oh..I have been dying to try these…seem super good :) <3
    Saniya@beautynbuzz recently posted…Shopping Experience at Jabong.comMy Profile

    • Vipra January 9, 2014 at 11:08 am #

      They are super awesome – Do get these for sure babe ;)
      You will rock these cuties :*

  33. Sangeeta January 9, 2014 at 12:52 am #

    Like the fine shimmer particles. Makes the shade look prettier.
    Sangeeta recently posted…Aroma Magic: Camphor Ice Foot CreamMy Profile

    • Vipra January 9, 2014 at 11:07 am #

      True Dear ;) – Do try these .. you will love them for sure :)

  34. Blushnblossom January 10, 2014 at 5:14 pm #

    Lovely shade…… looks so preety on you. Gorgeous lip swatches….. definitely going to check this pencils.
    Blushnblossom recently posted…Introducing : The Weight Loss DiariesMy Profile

    • Vipra January 11, 2014 at 10:58 am #

      Thanks Sweetie :*
      Do check these cuties – I’m sure you gonna love it ;)

  35. subha bose January 13, 2014 at 7:26 pm #

    Looks good dear, I love your clicks.
    subha bose recently posted…Slassy.com Review | Shopping experience with slassy.comMy Profile

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

Content Protector Sponsor Vel Tech