Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White – Review, Swatches, EOTD & FOTD

20 Jan

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White

Hello Magnifico’s :)

Today, Forever Magnifico review scanner scans a beauty product that’s currently trending in beauty blogging world – The Lakme Eyeconic Kajal in White.

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (10)

Ever since I saw teasers of these new cuties on the Lakme Facebook page, I was dying to lay my hands on them & Finally few weeks ago I came home with all the 5 tempting colors – You can have a look HERE

Just when I felt other brands are catching up with Lakme in the kajal race – Lakme have pulled out an ace of their sleeves ;). They have introduced our beloved Eyeconic kajal in 5 alluring shades and the most raved about color is the WHITE one :D.

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (16)

Product Report :

Reinvent your everyday look with the all new Lakme Eyeconic White. With a deep colored stroke in an easy twist up format, it gives your eyes a long-lasting, Eyeconic look throughout the day.Smudge proof, water proof and dermatologically tested; Lakme’s Eyeconic White accentuates your eyes and makes them look bigger and brighter.

Key Features

  • Smudge proof
  • Water Proof, Lasts up to 10 hrs
  • Safe for eyes
  • Convenient Twist- up format

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (3)

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (11)

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (17)

Price : Rs.250

Quantity : 0.35 gms

Shade : White

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (1)

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (4)

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (2)

My Experience with the Product :

Packaging : The product is housed in a fascinating white colored twist-up pencil packaging with elements of turquoise blue hue makes an attractive impact on the buyers. Its sleek and sturdy that adds a tick-mark on the travel friendly feature. Overall the new White hue wrap to the product packs a winsome smack !

Texture : Texture is extremely creamy and smooth which helps it glide effortlessly on the lids. Its very soft and light on the lids and I haven’t experienced any tugging or pulling during its application.

“If I have to sum up the application experience of Lakme Eyeconic White Kajal in one word, I would simply say – Buttery !”

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (6)

Pigmentation : Its beautifully pigmented – Couple of swipes packs an opaque milky white color on to my lids. White color kajal offers my eyes a more awake look that I find pretty impressive and adorable.

Finish & Staying Span : It offers a lovely matte finish. Once it settles down it pops out the smudge-proof and waterproof quality which assist it in achieving an amazing staying span of 9 hours (pretty close to their claim). I have also used it on waterline and experienced a stay power of 4 hours without any irritation.

Overall, I’m impressed with the quality on offer :). I have been an Eyeconic fanatic from ages now & all I can say to conclude the review on the new White kajal from the range is

“Lakme Eyeconic Kajal in White is outfitted differently yet wrapped in same trusted quality “

Swatches :

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (5)

EOTD :

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (14)

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (15)

Striking Features :

  • Winsome packaging.
  • Travel friendly.
  • Creamy texture.
  • Feels light on the lids.
  • Matte finish.
  • Beautifully pigmented.
  • Smudge-proof.
  • Waterproof.
  • Amazing staying span of 9 hours.
  • Dermatologically tested.

On the Mediocre End :

  • I haven’t faced a single con ;)

FOTD :

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (9)

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (7)

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (13)

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White - Review, Swatches, EOTD, FOTD (8)

FM’s Ratings : 5/5

#TickYourPick Question – Which shade from the 5 new Lakme Eyeconic kajal did you Magnifico’s got home ?

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)

69 Responses to “Lakme Eyeconic Kajal White – Review, Swatches, EOTD & FOTD”

  1. renjianooj January 20, 2014 at 8:36 pm #

    hi baby…..good one!!
    m not a fan of white kohls :) I have a NYX jumbo pencil in white which I use as a browbone highlight; For you, white is looking good!
    not fr me… great pics and honest review as always!
    renjianooj recently posted…Stila Color Balm Lipstick – EvangelineMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:24 am #

      Thanks Sweets :)
      Me too was very reluctant to use white liners in early phase of blogging but gradually started to love it as it offers a more awake look to my comparatively small eyes :D
      Love <3 :*

  2. Supria January 20, 2014 at 8:41 pm #

    This seems more like a collector s item Vipra. I would never wear white liner :P
    Supria recently posted…The Friday Evening PamperMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:23 am #

      Hehehe :D .. It surely adds a spice to your beauty arsenal ;)
      I love white liners .. In fact its my 2nd ;)

  3. kiransingh January 20, 2014 at 8:48 pm #

    wow dear looks good on u :) great review
    kiransingh recently posted…Vedic Line Hair Retarder ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:21 am #

      Thanks Dear :)

  4. Lisha January 20, 2014 at 8:50 pm #

    You always review every single product magnificently! Looks lovely on u. I too love it to the core <3
    Lisha recently posted…L’Oreal Paris Shine Caresse in Bella Review & SwatchesMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:20 am #

      Awww .. Thanks a Bunch Baby :*
      Love <3 :)
      Me too simply adore it ;)

  5. Shivi@COSMOCHICS January 20, 2014 at 8:55 pm #

    beautifully reviewed! Loved all the pics! :)
    Shivi@COSMOCHICS recently posted…Currently On My Nails: L’Oreal Color Riche Le Vernis Nail Paint in Flaming Sunset – NOTDMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:20 am #

      Thanks Babe :* :)

  6. Poorva January 20, 2014 at 8:57 pm #

    i always wanted to try a white pencil! this looks good on u :)
    Poorva recently posted…The Body Shop Satsuma Body Polish Review.My Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:17 am #

      Thanks Darling :*
      You must try it – I’m sure you gonna love it ;)

  7. Tanmayee January 20, 2014 at 9:04 pm #

    Wow white looks great on you :) nice makeup …
    Tanmayee recently posted…P2 Cosmetics Perfect Look Lipliner Review and SwatchesMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:17 am #

      Thanks a Bunch Sweet Heart <3 ;)

  8. Gowthami January 20, 2014 at 9:06 pm #

    I bought it!! :P Just love this one, Beautiful review and looks wow on you dear :)
    Gowthami recently posted…Look: Everyday Purple Office Wear Eye-MakeupMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:16 am #

      Thanks Sweets :)
      Me too loving it to the core ;)

  9. Rhea January 20, 2014 at 9:13 pm #

    White eyeliner or kohl don’t suit me at all! You look very pretty though. (And love your nails :D)
    Rhea recently posted…GIVEAWAY! Orly, Lakmé, Faces, Sally Hansen and more!My Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:16 am #

      Thanks Sweets :)
      I would suggest you to try it on waterline and once you get use to the shade .. you can carry it on the upper lash line too .. I started the same way ;)

  10. Krithi January 20, 2014 at 9:17 pm #

    U have reviewed bfully
    Might not buy this color
    But Dfntly buy brown :))

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:05 am #

      Thanks Dear :)
      I have even got the brown one in my arsenal and can assure you – Its beautiful at par to this one :)
      Go ahead you will Love it ! ;)

  11. Radha January 20, 2014 at 10:14 pm #

    Wow this white shade looks awesome on you Vipu <3 :D
    Radha recently posted…How To Get Rid of Lip Pigmentation-DIY and Home Remedies-Lip CareMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:04 am #

      Thanks Rads :)
      Love Sweets :* <3

  12. Jhilmil D Saha January 20, 2014 at 10:41 pm #

    Lovely EOTD, very different and how can I miss those milky nails!!
    Jhilmil D Saha recently posted…What’s In My Makeup Bag?My Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:03 am #

      Thanks Dear :)

  13. Poo@beautyandmakeupmatters January 20, 2014 at 10:55 pm #

    Fabulous look and that color blocking background was just stunning.. beautiful clickss.. andyess I want this white liner in my kittyy!! ;)
    Poo@beautyandmakeupmatters recently posted…What Am I Wearing Today: Dripping OlivesMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:03 am #

      Thanks a Ton Poo <3 :)
      You must get it soon as You will love it plus I’m sure you will come up with some amazing look using this one ;)
      Love :*

  14. Precious Pearl January 20, 2014 at 11:19 pm #

    Love the white liner on you :) and love the way you paired the white nail paint wid it :)
    Precious Pearl recently posted…Midnight MatteMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:02 am #

      Aww .. Thanks Sweets :*

  15. Sangeeta January 21, 2014 at 12:50 am #

    Seems nice. Love the way you have photographed it.
    Sangeeta recently posted…Maybelline: Color Sensational Lip Gloss in Touch of ToffeeMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:01 am #

      Thanks Dear :)

  16. Priyanjana January 21, 2014 at 1:09 am #

    Wow!! Lovely for bold eyes!
    Priyanjana recently posted…Try free product samples with Social Noise and my experienceMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:01 am #

      Thanks :)
      Surely one must have dear ;)

  17. Simera January 21, 2014 at 2:17 am #

    Great review. It looks like a great eyeliner
    Simera recently posted…7 Unusual Beauty Remedies That WorkMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:01 am #

      Thanks Sweets :)
      Its an awesome liner – must try !

  18. rachna January 21, 2014 at 7:24 am #

    I am not a fan of white eyeliners…i like nudes more…they look good on my waterline but on you even white looks great…nicely reviewed!
    rachna recently posted…The Right Way to Use Bobby Pins!My Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 11:00 am #

      Thanks Darling :)
      I love white liners as they give my eyes a more awake look ;)
      You are right Hun ! It looks lovely on the waterline :)

  19. deepti January 21, 2014 at 7:36 am #

    Nice EOTD!!
    deepti recently posted…Revlon Colorburst Laquer Balm in ‘Provocateur’My Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 10:58 am #

      Thanks Dear :)

  20. Natasha (Nats) January 21, 2014 at 10:44 am #

    Nice swatches and EOTD Vipra.. the clicks r really good :))
    Natasha (Nats) recently posted…Avon Simply Pretty liquid eye liner in BlackMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 10:58 am #

      Thanks Dear :)
      Love :*

  21. Shruti January 21, 2014 at 12:20 pm #

    I only recently purchased MAC Fascinating eye pencil and I’m not very happy with its pigmentation. I was really looking forward to using it as kohl but too bad it didn’t stand up to my expectations. From this review I think I’ll give this one a try too.. Looking for the perfect white now.. I’m taking your word for it.. also because the liner looks beautiful on you! :) <3
    And I love the photography.. great shots..
    Kisses :):*
    Shruti recently posted…Pink and Purple Eye Makeup TutorialMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 6:32 pm #

      Thanks Sweet Heart :* <3 You are really sweet with your words :* Love :)
      Well coming to the liner – Its more pigmented and last on the waterline 10 times better compared to MAC Fascinating :)
      I own MAC Fascinating too so my first comparison was with it where Lakme Eyeconic wins hands down :)
      Go for it – I’m sure you will love it :)

  22. Lavanya T R January 21, 2014 at 12:43 pm #

    Looks lovely on you Vipra

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 6:32 pm #

      Thanks Dear :*

  23. Niesha January 21, 2014 at 1:34 pm #

    wowww!! You look stunning darlin.:) :)
    Loved the white kajal, it looks quite creamy.. :)
    :* :*
    Niesha recently posted…L’Oreal paris Magique Kajal Black Review, Swatches and EOTDMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 6:40 pm #

      Thanks Babe :* <3
      Yeah its very creamy and I’m loving it ;)
      Love :* :)

  24. Saniya@beautynbuzz January 21, 2014 at 2:29 pm #

    That’s a lovely review Vipra…For me,it wud take a bit more courage to wear white eyeliner out of home, tell me if you did coz its lookin absolutely fab on you..then I ll also try ;) :) <3
    Saniya@beautynbuzz recently posted…Dove Essential Nourishment Body Lotion ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 6:43 pm #

      Thanks Sweets :)
      I have been fond of white liners since I got the MAC one few months back so I did enjoyed flaunting this one :D
      Yeah this looks bold but once you get comfortable with it even you can flaunt it beautifully with an ease :)

  25. Megha January 21, 2014 at 2:47 pm #

    U have sported it really well honey. I am so scared of wearing white eye liners :P
    Megha recently posted…Iraya Lavender Essential Oil ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 6:44 pm #

      Thanks Darling :) <3
      I too was scared kitty few months back ;) :D

  26. anshul January 21, 2014 at 3:11 pm #

    Wow babe!! White really looks so pretty on you!! <3
    anshul recently posted…So I Just..Ride..My Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 6:45 pm #

      Thanks Babe :*
      xoxo

  27. Arpita♥ January 21, 2014 at 4:07 pm #

    Loved the pics and the review :D Have not tried this yet but looks so amazing! :D
    Arpita♥ recently posted…L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Le Vernis Nail Enamel ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 21, 2014 at 6:46 pm #

      Thanks Dear :)
      Its a beautiful product trust me ;)

  28. Makeupmirrornme January 21, 2014 at 4:22 pm #

    I love white eye pencils so much would give this a try too :) Nice review Sweety, you look pretty btw what shade you are wearing on lips.. i liked that too ;)
    Makeupmirrornme recently posted…Casual Day Out! OOTDMy Profile

    • Vipra January 22, 2014 at 11:04 am #

      Thanks Babe :) <3
      Surely grab this one asap – Its awesome !
      and the shade on my lips is the Lakme Lip Love in shade ‘Love Haze – Its another beauty of a product ;)

  29. Rashmi January 21, 2014 at 5:53 pm #

    Wow….looking awesome on you dear….i was thinking about purchasing a white kajal…you sold it to me…:-) <3

    • Vipra January 22, 2014 at 11:02 am #

      Thanks Dear :)
      Im sure you will rock it ;)

  30. Mayuri January 22, 2014 at 12:16 am #

    Oooo you look so pretty pretty!! I have this and liking it as much as you do :) lovely review
    Mayuri recently posted…Tutorial time: A simple peek-a-boo eye makeup tutorial for beginnersMy Profile

    • Vipra January 22, 2014 at 10:35 am #

      Thanks Hun :* :)

  31. Shreya January 22, 2014 at 12:26 am #

    I loved everything about this post – Awesome review …. stunning pictures … specially the EOTD and FOTD both are fantabulous <3 <3
    Shreya recently posted…Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Concealer ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 22, 2014 at 10:34 am #

      Awww .. Thanks Darling :)
      You are such a Sweet Heart :*

  32. subha bose January 22, 2014 at 1:05 am #

    I am not a fan of white kajal but this looke pretty on you, I love the first click.
    subha bose recently posted…IDB Nail Polish – Mango Mischief ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 22, 2014 at 10:33 am #

      Thanks Dear :* <3

  33. Swati January 22, 2014 at 2:20 am #

    It looks so great on you! I once tried a white liner, around 5 years back and I looked so weird..Imight have put it all wrong :D
    I want to try the brown one.
    Swati recently posted…Adidas for Women Pure Lightness Perfumed Deo : ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 22, 2014 at 10:27 am #

      Thanks Sweets :)
      Dear you must give it another shot :)
      & Yes the brown one is lovely too ;)

  34. rakhshanda January 22, 2014 at 12:58 pm #

    It looks lovely on your eyes Vips, love your eye makeup and FOTD specially the last pic is my favorite <3 Great review honey <3
    rakhshanda recently posted…L’Oreal kajal Magique – Review and swatchesMy Profile

    • Vipra January 22, 2014 at 5:27 pm #

      Awww .. Thanks Baby :)
      Love <3 :*

Trackbacks and Pingbacks

  1. On My Nails : Maybelline Color Show Nail Color - Porcelain Party | Forever Magnifico - January 21, 2014

    […] my Eyes donned the shade and today it rules my nails – Here is Maybelline Color Show Nail Color in […]

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

Content Protector Sponsor Vel Tech