L’Oreal Paris Kajal Magique – Review, Swatches & EOTD

13 Jan

L’Oreal Paris Kajal Magique

Hello Magnifico’s :) Wish you a great week ahead & Happy Lohri to all :)

Today, I’m going to review the new L’Oreal Paris Kajal Magique.

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (17)

Before that I will share an interesting fact – The last time I reviewed a black khol was exactly one year ago on 13th Jan 2013 – That is how much I have been addicted to the Lakme Eyeconic ;) and it really needed something special to break this bond.

So the question remains is L’Oreal Paris Kajal Magique impressive enough to cause a break to this amazing run I’m sharing with the Lakme Eyeconic Kajal ?

Let’s find out ;)

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (10)

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (14)Product Report :

Get over ordinary kajals, L’Oreal Paris Kajal Magique – the queen of kajals has arrived. Step into the spotlight and let your eyes do the talking.

  • L’Oréal Paris Kajal Magique is supremely black and doubles up as a darker-than-night eyeliner.
  • Along with providing a great finish, it is also enriched with ingredients like Vitamin E, Cocoa Butter, Olive Oil Esters and Vitamin C Derivative, which provide extraordinary care.
  • Designed to last for up to 12 hours, Kajal Magique is smudge proof, waterproof and non-transferable.
  • Kajal Magique is perfect to craft gorgeous eyes – with the potential to create looks that range from precise, intense to bold.
  • Since it is ophthalmologically tested, Kajal Magique is safe and suitable for contact lens wearers.

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (1)

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (11)

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (13)Price : Rs.245

Quantity : 0.35 gms

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (2)

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (15)

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (16)

My Experience with the Product :

Packaging : L’Oreal Paris Kajal Magique comes in a sizzling pink and black colored twist up  pencil packaging which is very impressive and captivating. Its sleek and travel friendly plus has a classy edge.

Texture : The texture is very creamy and soft that assist in super smooth slide on to the lids without any tugging or pulling. Its very soft and light on the lids causing no irritation whatsoever.

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (12)

Pigmentation : The kajal to my surprise is beautifully pigmented and packs a pure black colorYes, not the blackest of black but satisfactory rather more than satisfactory. 2-3 swipes will ensure a gorgeous intensified color that will surely seek many attention ;).

Finish & Staying Span : It offers a lovely matte finish which doesn’t smudges once it is settled down. I have experienced its staying power for 8-9 hours which does gives my current favorite a run for their money. The kajal wont cause any irritation of used on the waterline as its ophthalmologically tested - It again impresses me with its 4 hours stay on the waterline.

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (14)

Special Mentioned Ingredients : L’Oreal have mentioned few ingredients in description phase, so I searched on Google  on what these individuals has on offer -

  • Vitamin E is  powerful antioxidant that helps signs of ageing.
  • Cocoa butter  is a natural moisturizer that will promote elasticity.
  • Vitamin C another antioxidant has been hailed as an anti-aging gem.
  • Olive Oil Esters nourishes, rejuvenates and protects the skin.

Overall, L’Oreal Paris Kajal Magique has an impressive first impact on me and certainly have added a charming option to the kajal department. The alluring packaging and with a slight edge over the Eyeconic in pigmentation section – I would rate it as one Highly Recommended product.

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (5)

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (4)

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (3)

Swatches :

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (6)

EOTD :

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (8)

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (7)

Striking Features :

  • Classy chic packaging.
  • Travel friendly.
  • Creamy texture.
  • Feels soft and light on the lids.
  • Matte finish.
  • Beautifully pigmented.
  • No tugging or pulling of the eyes required.
  • Smudge-proof.
  • Water-proof.
  • Awesome staying span of 8+ hours.
  • Amazing staying span of 4+ hours on the waterline
  • Ophthalmologically tested.

On the Mediocre End :

  • On the expensive side when compared to the other options available in the market.

FM’s Ratings : 4.8/5

L'Oreal Paris Kajal Magique - Review, Price, Eye Swatches - L'Oreal Paris India (9)

#TickYourPick Question – Girls do you think L’Oreal Paris Kajal Magique at price tag and quality can give its competitors a run for their money ?

Read what L’oreal has to say on their new “Kajal Magique” – Here -  http://bit.ly/KajalMagique.

 Note : PR Sample – Honest Review – Best to my knowledge :)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)

71 Responses to “L’Oreal Paris Kajal Magique – Review, Swatches & EOTD”

  1. Supria January 13, 2014 at 7:54 pm #

    Great liner for the price :)
    Supria recently posted…Makeup Wishlist – 2014My Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 12:00 pm #

      I will rate the price a bit high but awesome on quality front :)

  2. Priyanjana January 13, 2014 at 7:55 pm #

    Well I guess it is time for me to buy one !!
    Priyanjana recently posted…Trip down the nail art lane challenge Day 1My Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 12:00 pm #

      ;) A must have dear :)

  3. Precious Pearl January 13, 2014 at 8:23 pm #

    It looks pigmented… time to try this :D
    Precious Pearl recently posted…Blooming FlowersMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 12:01 pm #

      Its really beautifully pigmented :) Go ahead Magnifico ! <3

  4. Gowthami January 13, 2014 at 8:25 pm #

    Not very jet black, though good one! Nice eotd dear :)
    Gowthami recently posted…Lotus Herbals Alphamoist Alpha Hydroxy Skin Renewal Oil-free Moisturizer ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 12:02 pm #

      True Sweets – I felt it way better than the Colossal :)
      Thanks Hun <3

  5. Arpita♥ January 13, 2014 at 8:30 pm #

    WOW! Would love to try it :)) Lovely review and piccys and the EOTD is fantastic :D Looks like a must try :D
    Arpita♥ recently posted…Lakme Absolute Nail Tint Review- Kiwi MartiniMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 12:03 pm #

      Thanks Dear <3 :)

  6. rachna January 13, 2014 at 8:55 pm #

    I have not tried this one but so many pros…im definitely getting it now!
    rachna recently posted…Garnier BB Cream All Day Shine control ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:56 am #

      :) .. You must go ahead Babe .. You will Love it :) <3

  7. Poo@beautyandmakeupmatters January 13, 2014 at 9:04 pm #

    Gorgeous pics.. <3 <3 I loved it more for it.. bcz u reviewed .. ;)
    I am runninng out of kajal soon.. so this is gonna be next ;) .. beautiful eye look.. :) :)
    Poo@beautyandmakeupmatters recently posted…SIGMA Eye Makeup Brush: E30 Pencil Brush ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:54 am #

      Awww .. Surely a Must Try :)
      It will look Beautiful on your eyes Hun :)
      Thanks Sweets :* <3

  8. Arzoo January 13, 2014 at 9:11 pm #

    Awesome review dearie, lovely EOTD this looks a great kajal, I’m yet to try it and happy lohri :)
    Arzoo recently posted…Montagne Jeunesse Amore Rose Ultra Deep Cleansing Masque ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:53 am #

      Thanks Sweetie <3 :*
      Do try it – you will Love it :)

  9. Saniya@beautynbuzz January 13, 2014 at 9:13 pm #

    Its actually not as jet black as I’ld like it to be. So tht makes it similar to Eyeconic or Colossal…Pretty picchas hun :) <3
    Saniya@beautynbuzz recently posted…The Face Shop Lovely ME:EX Mini Pore Ghassoul Mask ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:53 am #

      I agree it not being a jet black but more black compered to eyeconic n colossal :)
      Thanks Babe <3 :*

  10. Somdatta January 13, 2014 at 9:14 pm #

    This looks very nice for the price range! And you have classic beautiful eyes :)
    Somdatta recently posted…Classic French Braid – A Different SIMPLIFIED Explanation – With Video – ShomiMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:48 am #

      Aww .. Thanks Hun <3 :*

  11. sahana January 13, 2014 at 9:31 pm #

    The pictures are beautiful! Love your eyes.
    sahana recently posted…Revlon Photoready Sculpting Blush Palette In India | Review, Price, Photos, IngredientsMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:47 am #

      Thanks Babe <3 :* :)

  12. Radha January 13, 2014 at 9:36 pm #

    I love this Kajal very much :D
    Radha recently posted…Real Technique Face Expert Brush ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:46 am #

      Me Too Rads ;) <3

  13. Niesha January 13, 2014 at 9:58 pm #

    Love love loved the eotds dear!! <3 <3
    I don't use kajal much!! But want to try it now.:))
    Niesha recently posted…Nyx Color Lip Balm in Thank You Review and swatchesMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:45 am #

      Thanks Darling :)
      Do try this one sweets – You will Love it <3

  14. Blushnblossom January 13, 2014 at 11:22 pm #

    I love this……it become one of my favourite kajal pencil really soon….. love your pictures….. so gorgeous EOTD
    Blushnblossom recently posted…THE WEIGHT LOSS DIARIES : First three days….. FAIL AND GUILT !!My Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:44 am #

      Same Pinch – Mine Too :D
      Thanks Hun <3 :*

  15. subha bose January 13, 2014 at 11:23 pm #

    Will try it once my old kajal is over, LOvely clicks.
    subha bose recently posted…Slassy.com Review | Shopping experience with slassy.comMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:42 am #

      Thanks Dear :)

  16. Mayuri January 14, 2014 at 12:28 am #

    looks amazing on your eyes sweetie.. :) i am getting tempted to try this after so many rave reviews :)
    Mayuri recently posted…Website Review: Shop Products from USA in the comfort of your home from iBhejo.com: Global Products, Local Delivery!My Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:41 am #

      Thanks Sweets :) <3
      Do give it a shot you will love it dear :)

  17. Manisha January 14, 2014 at 10:35 am #

    Nice detailed review. I am still on my Lakme eyeconic kajal…looks like its neva gonna finish. Its time to switch n try out this one now
    Manisha recently posted…Floral Nails inspired by Robin MosesMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:40 am #

      Thanks Dear :)
      Everyone have been loving the eyeconic – This one just intensified the competition – Surely a worth it product !

  18. iswarya January 14, 2014 at 11:11 am #

    Love the loreal kajal magique….Its so creamy and glides like a dream….but I had to draw 3-4 swipes before it showed up..Great buy indeed
    iswarya recently posted…Shopping experience and review of INDIA CIRCUS-Create Contemporary Culture!My Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:38 am #

      Thanks Dear :)
      Yes it does has a buttery smooth application experience :) .. 3-4 swipes ? I didn’t faced that issue dear – It does gives me a nice color in couple of strokes :)

  19. tarry January 14, 2014 at 11:20 am #

    wow wow wow…..
    Infact, superwow… not for the product but for ur review and ur eotd… such gorgeous eyes u have vips….

    btw, I am currently in love with eyeconic… du u think this is worthy of being traded for that?
    tarry recently posted…Inglot AMC lip pencil in shade 28 – Review, Swatches & LOTDMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:36 am #

      Thanks Babe :) <3
      Me too an Eyeconic fan but this one looks more creamy and black compared to it .. Eyeconic is Awesome but this one is a great option for someone seeking for a change :) – Worth a Try for sure :)

  20. Heena January 14, 2014 at 11:42 am #

    I Hardly Use Kajals But I Would Surely Recommend This To My Kajal Lover Friends B-)

    And, Lovely Pics! :)
    Heena recently posted…Elle18 Color Pop Liner “Grey”- Another Paisa Vasool Product!My Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:32 am #

      Thanks Babe <3 :*

  21. Jhilmil D Saha January 14, 2014 at 11:52 am #

    Very nicely reviewed.
    Jhilmil D Saha recently posted…Fashion at People’s Choice AwardsMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:30 am #

      Thanks Girl :) :*

  22. Shikha January 14, 2014 at 12:46 pm #

    you have beautiful eyes
    Shikha recently posted…Giveaway- Contest Guess the Lipstick Shade and WIN MAC LipstickMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:30 am #

      Awww .. Thanks Darling <3 :*

  23. Sangeeta January 14, 2014 at 4:44 pm #

    Loing the photo.:)
    Sangeeta recently posted…Maybelline: Color Sensational Lipstick in Totally ToffeeMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:29 am #

      Thanks Dear :)

  24. Megha January 14, 2014 at 5:17 pm #

    Ur clicks are so perfect Vipra <3 Lovely eotd :)
    Megha recently posted…Faces Cosmetics Pop Up Makeup Brush ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:29 am #

      Thanks Sweets :) <3

  25. Esha January 14, 2014 at 7:00 pm #

    I love my eyeconic kajal yet to try this, though I’ve already picked it for the cute black and pick pencil it comes in!!
    Esha recently posted…How to do Hair Spa at homeMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:27 am #

      Packaging is alluring ;) .. Anything housed in Pink can be sold to me too :D

  26. Shreya January 14, 2014 at 7:42 pm #

    Brilliantly reviewed Sweets ! After reading your review I’m surely gonna buy it…. Amazingly awesome EOTD ….you click the most amazing pictures !
    Kisses
    Shreya
    Shreya recently posted…Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer Review and Swatches : 101 CelestialMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:14 am #

      Thanks a Bunch Sweets :) <3
      I’m sure you will rock this kajal :)
      xoxo

  27. Krithi January 14, 2014 at 9:21 pm #

    Looks like good product
    Im gone give it a try for sure :)
    Krithi recently posted…L’oreal Colour Riche Balm -Heavenly BerryMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:06 am #

      Its a lovely product :) One to invest in for sure :)
      You will like it dear :)

  28. Swati January 15, 2014 at 2:36 am #

    Such a beautiful EOTD! Loved it! this kajal isn’t the blackest black but it sounds promising.
    I am so in love with the Amway Kohl that I haven’t tried out any other kajal after it. But this one is something I would love to try.
    Swati recently posted…Pantone Fashion Colours Spring 2014!My Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:05 am #

      Thanks Babe <3 :*
      Yes its not the blackest black but would rank it higher than collosal – surely a must try :)
      Never tried my luck with Amway products but will definitely give their kajal a search ;)

  29. Aparajita January 15, 2014 at 10:28 am #

    I am trying this these days and I really like it…i kind of prefer its texture to collosal and eyeconic…its much more creamy…
    You have such beautiful eyes Vipra
    Aparajita recently posted…Revlon PhotoReady Concealer : Review and SwatchesMy Profile

    • Vipra January 15, 2014 at 11:03 am #

      True That Dear :) .. It is super creamy :)
      Thanks Sweets :) <3

  30. Anusriya January 15, 2014 at 3:24 pm #

    Nice detailed review hun :) My fav kajal has been eyeconic till yet…will try this one soon for sure.
    ur EOTD is simply wow Vips… so classy & elegant. U have got gorgeous eyes, I must say :)

  31. Preeti Kaur January 16, 2014 at 5:29 am #

    Looks amazing on you Vipra :) As always pretty pictures <3
    Preeti Kaur recently posted…Elle 18 Lipstick Apple Springs ReviewMy Profile

  32. Makeupmirrornme January 16, 2014 at 11:57 am #

    Awesome review sweethrt. I loved your eotd <3
    Makeupmirrornme recently posted…Garnier Fructis smoothing serum silky straight 24/7 reviewMy Profile

  33. Natasha (Nats) January 16, 2014 at 5:59 pm #

    Beautiful EOTD.. the kajal is good i dnt knw why ppl fuss its nt dark n all .. nice review Vips .. ohh forgot to say kya aankhein hai :D
    Natasha (Nats) recently posted…Coupon Rani – The best site to save your money with online shoppingMy Profile

    • Vipra January 17, 2014 at 12:06 pm #

      Hehehehe :D Thanks Sweetie :*
      Love <3
      I guess on couple of swipes you can achieve a satisfactory color :)

  34. Tanmayee January 16, 2014 at 6:12 pm #

    Very nice review dear :)
    Tanmayee recently posted…SUNSILK’S NEW NATURAL RECHARGE RANGE : Press ReleaseMy Profile

    • Vipra January 17, 2014 at 12:06 pm #

      Thanks Sweets :)

  35. Simera January 16, 2014 at 6:43 pm #

    Nicely reviewed hun. I love L”Oreal eyeliners but I still have not had a chance to try this on out.
    xoxo
    Simera recently posted…Taupe Makeup Look With A Splash Of GreenMy Profile

    • Vipra January 17, 2014 at 12:09 pm #

      Thanks Hun :) <3
      You will Love it :) .. Do give it a shot :*

  36. Rosh S January 16, 2014 at 7:06 pm #

    Thanks for the review, Vipra. I had been waiting for a review of this kajal :) And looks like it might beat my current favorite – Maybelline Colossal Kajal :)
    But have one question though. How do you remove a water proof kajal from your waterline? I have always had this kajal .. cause even on my waterline, kajal stays till the next morning and then smudges when I wash my face. So how do you remove kajal at the end of the day?
    BTW, you have gorgeous eyes :)

    http://everythingthatclicks.blogspot.com
    Rosh S recently posted…Outfit of the day – Christmas coloursMy Profile

    • Vipra January 17, 2014 at 12:18 pm #

      Thanks Sweets for those lovely words :*
      Its definitely more intense than the colossal kajal :) and you will Love it :)

      Coming to the removing part – Mine usually vanishes by the end of the day and for the traces left I use Lakme Cleanser :) .. I also use Colorbar makeup remover for any further color that persist :)

      I hope that helps you sweetie :)
      Love <3

  37. Poorva January 17, 2014 at 3:35 am #

    great review! will try it when i can but im loving my eyeconic and mac technakohl :D
    Poorva recently posted…Bath & Body Works Semi-Annual Sale haul.My Profile

    • Vipra January 17, 2014 at 11:46 am #

      Thanks Dear :)
      Do give it a shot Babe :*
      I want to try the MAC khol soon ;)

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

Content Protector Sponsor Vel Tech