MAC Russian Red Lipstick : Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD

4 Jul

MAC Russian Red Lipstick 

Hello Magnifico’s :)

Read a Quote somewhere that -
Red Lipstick is to Women what Sports Cars are to Men

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (2)

I would plus one the quote with any shadow of a doubt in my mind. The impact of Red Pout to ones appearance is impeccable – Its a complete ‘Show Stealer‘ !

I dared to wear red pout in my last outfit post where I flaunted one of my favorite red matte lipstick from MAC in shade Russian Red. Here I’m today placing it under ForeverMagnifico review scanner.

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (17)

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (11)

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (13)

Price : Rs. 990
Quantity : 3 gms.
Shade : Russian Red

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (12)

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (14)

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (15)

My Experience with the Product :

Packaging : Lipstick  is housed in MAC staple black & silver packaging.

Shade : Russian Red is lavishing red hue with cool undertones that will go across beautifully on most of the skin tones. This bold red shade is simply gorgeous and appealing yet very wearable – That even girls that love to play safe can experiment :).

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (20)

Texture & Finish : Texture is soft and creamy that assist in an effortless glide on the pout during application. It settles down to lovely matte finish doing full justice to the MAC matte formulas.

Pigmentation : Superbly pigmented ! Single swipe packs an perfect opaque coverage.

Staying Span : I love MAC lipsticks for their staying power – I have experienced this one lasting for 6+ hours leaving back lusty red stain.

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (19)

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (18)

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Photos, Swatches, LOTD, FOTD (16)

Swatches :

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (10)

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (9)

Striking Features :

  • Gorgeous appealing RED hue.
  • Bold yet wearable shade.
  • Soft creamy texture.
  • Beautiful matte finish.
  • Highly pigmented.
  • Amazing staying span.

On the Mediocre End :

  • None – It’s a MAC Lippie (You hardly find any ;) :D)

LOTD :

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (4)

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (5)

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (8)

FOTD :

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (7)

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (1)

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (3)

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (22)

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (23)

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD (21)

FM’s Ratings : 5/5

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (1 vote cast)
MAC Russian Red Lipstick : Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD, 9.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating

53 Responses to “MAC Russian Red Lipstick : Review, Swatches, LOTD & FOTD”

  1. manpreet July 4, 2014 at 2:37 pm #

    Oooooooooooooh my god! Soooooooooooo HOT! :D
    manpreet recently posted…QVS Complexion Brush Set reviewMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 12:22 pm #

      Thanks Darling :) <3

  2. Jhilmil D Saha July 4, 2014 at 2:40 pm #

    I have been so confused in making a pick between Ruby Woo & Russian Red, I ended up not buying any…You look amazing dear..and the image with the ice is just wow.
    Jhilmil D Saha recently posted…Vedic Line Neem & Brahmi Disinfecting Facewash-an Affordable Solution for PimplesMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 12:18 pm #

      Thanks Babe :)
      Even I’m eyeing Ruby Woo next ;)

  3. AAYUSHI July 4, 2014 at 2:45 pm #

    WOW… luks amazing on you :) :) :)
    i dnt knw y whenever i try red shades i luk old :( :(

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 12:15 pm #

      Thanks Sweets :)
      Dear try to incorporate red pout with fancy eye makeup .. Like I have gone with winged eyes – That adds edginess plus takes the spotlight a bit away from those bold red lips :)

  4. Tanmayee July 4, 2014 at 2:54 pm #

    I have this one and love it :) …. and you look really good in it..and not to mention the pics are lovely..
    Tanmayee recently posted…Maybelline Color Show Nail Paints SwatchesMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 12:12 pm #

      Thanks Doll :) <3

  5. kiransingh July 4, 2014 at 2:55 pm #

    wow lovely red shade :) looking hot on u :)
    kiransingh recently posted…Neutrogena Wave Vibrating Power Cleanser ReviewMy Profile

  6. Nandini Singh July 4, 2014 at 2:59 pm #

    Red HOT Vipra !! Looks Amazing on you….

  7. tarry July 4, 2014 at 3:25 pm #

    Ooh Ooh Oh!
    Someone’s lukin Red Hot!
    I have a Ruby Woo to cast a similar effect Vips..
    But nothing beats your beauty :-)
    tarry recently posted…Indola Innova repair rinse off treatment – For that extra love to your tressesMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 12:08 pm #

      Awww .. :Blush: :Blush:
      Thanks Darling :) <3

  8. Precious Pearl July 4, 2014 at 3:33 pm #

    Such a vibrant Red. Suits You :) The pic with ice is wow!
    Precious Pearl recently posted…LavenderMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 12:08 pm #

      ^_^ Thanks Dear :) :*

  9. Makeupmirrornme July 4, 2014 at 4:04 pm #

    Oh my gosh this is such a gorgeous shade beautiful on you Darling <3
    Makeupmirrornme recently posted…In the mood of Nude | FOTD, Everyday Nude makeup lookMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 12:07 pm #

      Thanks a Ton Doll :) <3

  10. Rakhi Singh July 4, 2014 at 4:15 pm #

    Such an amazing shade, loved the last pic :)
    Rakhi Singh recently posted…Schwarzkopf Professional BC Bonacure Oil Miracle Shampoo ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 12:07 pm #

      Thanks Babe :) <3

  11. Shivi@COSMOCHICS July 4, 2014 at 4:51 pm #

    Lovely pics! That pic with an ice! KILLER!
    Shivi@COSMOCHICS recently posted…MAC Studio Finish Concealer SPF 35: Price, Review & SwatchMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 12:06 pm #

      Awww .. Thanks a Bunch Sweet Heart :* :)

  12. Megha July 4, 2014 at 5:32 pm #

    a super pretty shade and it looks gorg on ur fuller lips <3
    Megha recently posted…Born Pretty Store Glitter Green Nail Wraps Review & NOTDMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 12:05 pm #

      Thanks Dear :) <3

  13. krithi July 4, 2014 at 7:08 pm #

    wow u r looking super hot gal
    seriously!!!
    krithi recently posted…Estee Lauder-New Pure Color Envy Lipsticks-Impassioned ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 12:05 pm #

      Thanks Darling :) :*

  14. Raji July 4, 2014 at 7:40 pm #

    Lovely review and swatches. I personally feel that red lipstick makes me look older.
    Raji recently posted…Maybelline New York Hyper Sharp Liner – ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 12:05 pm #

      Thanks Dear :) <3
      Try different eye makeup, hairstyle and attire to blend it with a red pout – You can carry it off beautifully Dear :)

  15. Esha July 4, 2014 at 10:56 pm #

    Oh my god!! Hot hot hot!! What a stunning shade and god it looks great on you! :)
    Esha recently posted…Faces Nail Enamel Remover ReviewMy Profile

  16. Niesha July 4, 2014 at 11:50 pm #

    Wow!! You look really hott in these pictures dear. Such a beautiful face you have. Very photogenic. :* :* I love reds and it’s a fantastic shade of red! :)
    Niesha recently posted…Faces Cosmetics Glam on Lip Gloss Punch ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 12:00 pm #

      Awww :Blush: ^_^
      Thanks Sweet Heart :* :)
      I have saw so many of your FOTD’s with Red Pout – You carry it with such OOMPH ! :)

  17. Arzoo July 4, 2014 at 11:57 pm #

    oh my what a killer shade,you just killed it vipra, looking very gorgeous, just love the look.
    Arzoo recently posted…VLCC Oil Free Sunscreen Gel SPF 15 PA+ Review and SwatchesMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 11:57 am #

      Thanks Sweets :* :)
      Love <3

  18. rinnie July 5, 2014 at 12:14 am #

    ur pics are superb vipra :)
    rinnie recently posted…Za Skincare: Currently trying & Amazon India ReviewMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 11:49 am #

      Thanks Rinnie :) <3

  19. Swati July 5, 2014 at 12:22 am #

    I am in love with your pics Vipra! So gorgeous always! :) and you carry off this shade so amazingly well!
    Swati recently posted…Special Discount by Pretty Secrets for C&D Readers ! :) My Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 11:48 am #

      Thanks a Bunch Darling :)
      Love :*

  20. laks July 5, 2014 at 1:19 am #

    ooooo… red hot MAC and HOTT you ;)
    laks recently posted…End of Season Sale – Tips for maximum shoppingMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 11:43 am #

      ^_^ .. Aww .. Thanks Dear :)

  21. pinkvanitybox July 5, 2014 at 10:59 am #

    oh wow..the shade looks so nice ..
    pinkvanitybox recently posted…FOREVER21 INDIA -SHOP ONLINE NOWMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 11:41 am #

      Thank You Girl :)

  22. mily July 5, 2014 at 11:13 am #

    i am a huge fan of Ruby woo but now i think how should try this one as well!! superb lip swatches!!

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 11:39 am #

      Thanks Dear :)
      I’m yet to try Ruby Woo – Next on the list ;) & You must surely get this one – Its a beautiful hue :)

  23. Aarthi July 6, 2014 at 10:12 am #

    Wow… Looks super hot !
    Aarthi recently posted…L’Oreal Color Riche Moist Matte Lipstick in Lincoln Rose : Photos, Review, Swatch, LOTD & FOTDMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 11:37 am #

      Thanks Dear :) <3

  24. Lana July 6, 2014 at 1:18 pm #

    Pretty shade! That pic with ice cube in your mouth is Wowww!! Sexy :P
    Lana recently posted…Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Polish in Glam 13 – Review, Swatches, PriceMy Profile

    • Vipra July 7, 2014 at 11:35 am #

      Thanks Dear :) ^_^

  25. Shikha July 7, 2014 at 2:25 pm #

    Ice wala pic.. is H*T.. lovely shade and gorgeous pictures.
    Shikha recently posted…Customized Gift for Fourth Month AnniversaryMy Profile

  26. Lisha@HeartBowsMakeup July 8, 2014 at 11:17 am #

    oh my goshhh! This looks breathtakingly hot on u <3 Definitely ur perfect red!

  27. Natasha (Nats) July 8, 2014 at 1:58 pm #

    That is such a pretty shade.. lovely pics too Vipra :)
    Natasha (Nats) recently posted…Lass Naturals Facial Therapy Face Mask Review.My Profile

  28. Manasi July 21, 2014 at 10:53 am #

    Such a pretty red!! and loved your pictures!!
    Manasi recently posted…Three Easy Beauty tips # 18My Profile

Trackbacks and Pingbacks

  1. 5 Best MAC Red Lipsticks | Forever Magnifico - July 16, 2014

    […] recently reviewed MAC Russian Red which is red lipstick with cool blue undertones that suited my expectation from a red lipstick and […]

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

Content Protector Sponsor Vel Tech